	Official Ballot ral Election - Scott County, Iov Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (BL) Blue Grass Township	Restance Monte- Wa County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections
Write-In: To vote for a write-i Do not cross ou	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS ken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this in candidate, write the person's name on the line provio it. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a	ded and darken the oval.
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the Iowa Constitution:	State Offices	State Offices
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	For State Representative District 084 Vote for no more than one.
Partisan Offices	 Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds 	 Sheri L. Carnahan (DEM) Ross C. Paustian (REP)
Straight Party Voting		(Write-in Vote, if any)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	 Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar 	County Offices
 name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or 	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
questions.	David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers	 Jeffrey Liske (DEM) Frank B. Wood (DEM)
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	Tom Engelmann (DEM)
Democratic Party (DEM)		Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Republican Party (REP)	Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Larry E. Minard (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	William P. Cusack (REP)
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State	John Richard Green (IFA)
The following organizations have nominated	Vote for no more than one.	John P. Riley (IFA)
candidates for only one office:	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP)	Matt Schultz (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Jake Porter (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For Auditor of State	For County Treasurer
Federal Offices	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
	Jon Murphy (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
For United States Senator	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	For Treasurer of State	Vote for no more than one.
Chuck Grassley (REP)	Vote for no more than one.	— Rita Vargas (DEM)
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Jim Bainbridge (REP)
Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
For United States Representative	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney
District 1 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General	

(Write-in Vote, if any)

Brenna Findley (REP)
 (Write-in Vote, if any)

◯ Tom Miller (DEM)

FRONT Card 8 RptPct 140 "(BL) Blue Grass Township"

Vote for no more than one.

TURN THE

BALLOT OVER -

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
Blue Grass Township For Township Trustee	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
Vote for no more than one.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
C Kenneth Freund	Supreme Court Justices	1
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
<u>Blue Grass Township</u> For Township Clerk		Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land
Vote for no more than one.	No Nichael J. Streit	Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
Dieter Geest	Yes	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and enhancing water quality and natural areas in
\sim		the State including parks, trails, and fish and wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
(Write-in Vote, if any) For Soil & Water Conservation	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	─ Yes	─ Yes
	── No	── No
Jerry Klemme	Court of Appeals Judges	2
C Edward J. Curley	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
C Kent Paustian		amendments to same?
Chad Dexter	No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Ed Mansfield	─ Yes ─ No
(Write-in Vote, if any) For Soil & Water Conservation		Public Measure
District Commissioner	Amanda Potterfield	A
To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than one.	⊖ Yes	Shall the following public measure be
C Kenneth W. Freund	No	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved.
Vote for no more than five.	No	
Jodi R. Blake	David R. Danilson	
Roger D. Fuerstenberg		
 David Book Mary K. Schwarz 	No	
John D. Maxwell	District Court 7 Judges Paul L. Macek	
(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark J. Smith	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	-
(Write-in Vote, if any)	District Court 7 Associate Judges	•
	Thomas H. Preacher	-
		•
	Phillip J. Tabor	

TURN THE

BALLOT OVER -